Doe Park holiday courses

Doe Park is a great place to learn, play and have a go at

  • Water sports: sailing, kayaking, canoeing, dragon boating, raft building.
  • High ropes: climbing, abseiling, aerial trek, high pole, Jacob's ladder
  • Other adventures: problem solving games, archery, Forest Schools, orienteering

All our activities are suitable for novices and can be made fully accessible to all.

With so many activities in one place Doe Park is the perfect place to have an adventure!

Mini Adventure: 5 to 8 years, 10am to 2.30pm

A great chance for your child to experience the outdoors from an early age.

All activities will be tailored for the age group and weather conditions on each day.

Activities are kayaking, canoe rafting and climbing.

Parents do not need to stay with their child.

Course Dates Full price Bradford Leisure Card price

Easter 2018

11 April, 13 April

£20

£16

Spring Bank 2018

30 May, 1 June

£20

£16

Summer 2018

Monday sessions

30 July, 6 August, 13 August, 20 August

£20

£16

Summer 2018

Wednesday sessions

1 August, 8 August, 15 August, 22 August, 29 August

£20

£16

Summer 2018

Friday sessions

3 August, 10 August, 17 August, 24 August, 31 August

£20

£16

Water Adventure: 9+ years, 9.30am to 4.30pm

Have a splash on our 2 day adventure, your chance to try out a variety of water activities.

Course Dates Full price Bradford Leisure Card price

Easter 2018

Monday, 9 April to Tuesday, 10 April

£60

£48

Spring Bank 2018

Tuesday, 29 May to Wednesday, 30 May

£60

£48

Summer 2018

Monday, 30 July to Tuesday, 31 July

Monday, 6 August to Tuesday, 7 August

Monday, 13 August to Tuesday, 14 August

Monday, 20 August to Tuesday, 21 August

Tuesday, 28 August to Wednesday, 29 August

£60

£48

High Ropes Adventure:  9+ years, 9.30am to 4.30pm

A full day of high in the sky adventure, activities include team challenges, climbing, abseiling and our aerial obstacle course.

Course Dates Full price Bradford Leisure Card price

Easter 2018

Wednesday, 11 April

£30

£24

Spring Bank 2018

Wednesday, 30 May

£30

£24

Summer 2018

1 August, 8 August, 15 August, 22 August, 29 August

£30

£24

Swing and Splash: 9+ years 9.30am to 4.30pm

Our swing and splash sessions involve half the day on the water kayaking and raft building and half the day on the high ropes.

Course Dates Full price Bradford Leisure Card price

Easter 2018

12 April

£30

£24

Spring Bank 2018

31 May

£30

£24

Summer 2018

2 August, 9 August, 16 August, 23 August, 30 August

£30

£24

Multi Adventure: 9+ years, 9.30am to 4.30pm

These courses are all about fun. You don't need any experience and will partake in all the activities the centre has to offer throughout the week.

Course Dates Full price Bradford Leisure Card price

Summer 2018

Monday, 30 July to Friday, 3 August

Monday, 6 August to Friday, 10 August

Monday, 13 August to Friday, 17 August

Monday, 20 August to Friday, 24 August

£125

£100

Summer 2018

(4 days)

Tuesday, 28 August to Friday, 31 August

£95

 

Underline image

Stay connected Image of an envelope

Sign up for email updates about Sport and Leisure

Online forms

Book a course now

Rate this page

The feedback you provide will help us continue to make improvements to our website.

Rate this page now

Council Switchboard : 01274 432111

Council Address : Britannia House, Hall Ings, Bradford BD1 1HX


© 2018 City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council