The Keighley area is one of the largest of the 5 geographical areas that make up the Bradford metropolitan district. It is an area that combines some of the finest countryside in the U.K. with a long history of agricultural, commercial and industrial development. This is reflected in the cultural diversity of those who live and work in the many towns villages and neighbourhoods that reside within the six electoral wards of:

  • Craven – Addingham, Silsden, Steeton with Eastburn 
  • Keighley Central – Beechcliffe, Utley, Keighley Fields, Knowle Park 
  • Keighley West – Bracken Bank, Fell Lane, Exley Head, Laycock, Braithwaite 
  • Keighley East – Hainworth, Parkwood, Riddlesden, Morton, Worth Village 
  • Worth Valley – Haworth, Crossroads, Stanbury, Oakworth, Oxenhope 
  • Ilkley - Ilkley
Officer Role Wards covered by Ward Officers
Dan Palmer Ward Officer Keighley Central
Liz Horn Ward Officer Ilkley and Craven
Alice Bentley Ward Officer Keighley West and Worth Valley
Jo Beecroft Ward Officer Keighley East
David Priestley Parks and Street Cleansing Manager  
Abina Dorgan Advanced Practitioner  
Jonathan Hayes Area Co-ordinator  

Stay connected

Sign up for email updates about your neighbourhood

Contact details

Keighley Area Co-ordinator's Office
The Lodge
Cliffe Castle
Spring Gardens Lane
BD20 6LH

Phone : 01535 618008
Email :